Indian team will meet in Delhi on June 5, South African team will arrive on June 2 | Cricket News


India-SA T20I series to start June 9 in Delhi©TAUT

The Indian cricket team will meet in Delhi on June 5 ahead of the five-match T20 series against South Africa. The first match of the series begins on June 9 and South Africa will arrive on June 2. There will be no crowd restrictions and there will be no bio-bubble for the series although players will be tested regularly for COVID-19.

See also  Ahead of Sri Lanka tour, Australian head coach Andrew McDonald tests Covid positive | Cricket News

The other sites are Cuttack (June 12), Visakhapatnam (June 14), Rajkot (June 17) and Bengaluru (June 19).

“The Indian team will meet here on June 5 while the South Africans will land in Delhi on June 2,” DDCA co-secretary Rajan Manchanda told PTI.

Indian cricketers are in the midst of a much needed break after a two month IPL.


KL Rahul will lead the Indian squad in the absence of regular skipper Rohit Sharma who has been rested for the series alongside other players across all formats including Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah.

See also  England vs New Zealand, 3rd Test: Henry Nicholls comes out in bizarre fashion from Jack Leach after batting a non-striker. Watch | Cricket News

(follow The AU Times on Social Platforms.)

Topics discussed in this article



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here