India vs South Africa T20Is: Indian team led by KL Rahul will arrive in Delhi on June 5 | Cricket News


After the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) ended on Sunday, the Indian cricket team is set to arrive in New Delhi on June 5 for the five-game T20I series against South Africa. India and South Africa will face off in the first game in Delhi on June 9. “Both teams will undergo RT-PCR testing upon arrival at their respective hotels. Since there is no bio-bubble for this tournament, both teams will undergo regular RT-PCR testing upon arrival and after that, the tests will be done every day,” a DDCA source told ANI.

“The teams are arriving on June 5 and we have made all the necessary arrangements for this game and are hoping for a full show. There will also be a green corridor for the teams to enter the stadium.”

See also  'He doesn't let go...': Avesh Khan on Rahul Dravid's role in his 4-wicket fight against South Africa | Cricket News

As Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have been rested from the series, Team India will be led by KL Rahul while Rishabh Pant will be the vice-captain. After delivering strong performances at IPL 2022, pacemakers Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik have earned their first Team India call-ups for the series.

In a chat with The AU Times, Arshdeep spoke about his immediate feelings after being named to the T20I team and how over the years he has managed to master the art of bowling yorkers.

See also  KL Rahul ruled out of T20I series against South Africa due to injury, Rishabh Pant to lead team

“We were traveling on the team bus on Sunday when I got the message to be picked (from the Indian side of the T20I) so I didn’t feel much on how to react as we were going for the game. Right now, I feel really good that congratulatory messages keep coming in and congratulations to my family as well. I’m grateful to have been chosen in the team,” Arshdeep told The AU Times.


When asked how he prepares for each game, the young pacer said: “You always have butterflies in your stomach no matter how much cricket you play. The excitement of playing cricket is always there in a cricketer. But when you get clarity on your team’s role, it makes it easier in terms of execution. I follow my routines and processes before every game and try to make sure I don’t miss them.

See also  India vs South Africa live score on 4th T20I T20 6 10 updates | Cricket News

Indian Team: KL Rahul (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (Vice Captain) (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

Topics discussed in this article



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here